Customer Reviews

Sa Mi

Sept 2018

Sun Valley Resort Cabin #3

Laura was amazing. A cabin was cozy. There is a propane BBQ grill and a fire pit come with every cabin. Had a blast!

Stephanie

Aug 2018

Sun valley resort Cabin #5 - PET FRIENDLY

We were so pleased with everything, the view is amazing and so peaceful and the use of a variety of water "toys" filled our days with fun and sun!! The family gave us such a warm welcome and we are already planning a stay for next year!

Ashley

Aug 2018

Studio Cabin

Very welcoming, family resort! I liked that I could bring my dog and explore the hiking trails nearby. Plenty of water activities for kids and adults. I’d definitely go back!

Mia

July 2018

Sun Valley Resort Cabin #3

Lovely quiet spot, beautiful views, very congenial hosts. Perfect for families, the lake is warm and calm, with plenty of toys to play with, both for the kids and the adults!

Evelin

July 2018

Sun Valley Resort Cabin #4

We loved it! Cozy little cabin suitable for a family. A lot of fun activities for the whole family, very friendly hosts. We definitely will come back.

Jen

July 2018

Sun Valley Resort Cabin #4

This is a GREAT place to stay with kids. The cabins are cozy, and clean with the basics you need. The outdoor space is incredible, with both water and land activities for the kids (trampolines, slides, paddle boards, kayaks, sand beach, dock fishing, etc). We had a private fire pit and picnic table also, and found nature trails within walking distance. Our kids ranging from 8yrs to 13 yrs all had a great time. They enjoyed meeting other kids to play with as well. It’s tough to find rentals that are geared to kids, so to me this was a gem! The hosts were friendly and accommodating (with adorable kids too), right on site. We will be returning for sure :).

Cassandra

June 2018

Studio Cabin

We had a very nice two day visit. The cabin was old but cozy, and had everything we needed. The playground and beach were perfect and filled with lots of ways to distract our 10 month old. Very friendly family that were very accommodating. Hoping to return for a longer visit in the future . Thank you 

Robert Ryan

June 2018

Sun Valley Resort Cabin #1

The Cabin was very clean. It felt remote, but at the same time only 10 minutes to town. Having access to kayaks, SUP boards, paddle boats allows you to get out on the peaceful lake and the kids loved bouncing on the netted trampoline. We seen geese, turtles, ducks, loons, pelicans, and the sound of of songbirds every was very relaxing.

Kathy Mitchell

"it is a beautiful site with reasonable rates with great hosts. It has lots of fun amenities. Will recommend to our friends!!!!! We had a great time

 

Abby Mann

Thank you for wonderful memories. We will be back many more times.

 

Monette Garcia

A gem in the woods. Family friendly. So much to do. Will definitely book with them again! August 2016

 

Jeremy O

Actually ended up staying here on business trip by accident. Never slept better with the fresh air. I was in the Duplex cabin, offers a decent kitchen and BBQ on porch. Worth it for the reasonable rates they are listing.

 

Kaye Dela Cruz

Will definitely come back here...owners are friendly and easy to deal with!!..thanks Laura!!

Submit your review to us at sunvalleyresort@outlook.com

For further reviews please find us on Airbnb

Lakeshore Lounge 103 Wharf St, Keewatin, ON 1-807-547-2727
SunValley Resort #24 Mckenzie Portage Road, Keewatin, ON P0X 1C0

1-807-543-2229

 

  • Facebook Basic Black

© 2016 by Lakeshore Lounge. Proudly created with Wix.com